Anne Curtis out of hospital, glad she survived jellyfish sting

It could be because the jellyfish that stung Anne Curtis smelled her flesh is not really of the ocean even if she was sporting the tail of a fish.

Image

For the risk and danger of playing the beloved mermaid Dyesebel of Philippine folklore (created by Mars Ravelo), Anne is just glad she survived the fatal attack and now out of the hospital.

In her successive tweets and Facebook status updates on Sunday evening, she said:

“It’s official! I can go home today! Thank you for all your prayers and wishes! Most importantly, Thank you Lord for saving me and being with me during one of the scariest moments in my life. It has opened my eyes and has put things into perspective. I certainly feel lucky and blessed. Thank you to all the visitors that came to visit & everyone that sent their get-well-soon messages. Thank you. So it’s our responsibility to try & avoid them, to keep an eye out & be careful. Very thankful that Dyesebel will be back to work soon.”

Just two minutes later, she again posted:

“Finally, I’m out! Thank you to all the Doctors & Nurses that took great care of me! See you all later this week for my check up.”

Image

While in the hospital she updated her millions of fans and followers:

“I’m lucky it wasn’t fatal. This summer be careful when swimming in the ocean and keep an eye out. Thank you for the ‘get well soon’ messages!”

“Good Morning everyone!!!! Feeling a bit better today! Praise God! After reading some of the other articles you guys found & tweeted me, I really feel I’ve been given a 2nd chance at life. The doctors told me I’m very lucky. The last case they had come in with the same case, a box jellyfish sting, the girl was out straight into the ICU. It’s quite a scary thought. When we were on our way to the local and closest hospital near our set, I noticed that I couldn’t feel my legs & slowly couldn’t breathe properly. I thought I was going to die.”

“Thank you Lord for giving me and my heart the strength to survive this. Thank you to everyone that has sent their well wishes and messages of concern.. Means a lot to me. This is the closest I’ve ever been to death and I’ve never been so afraid in my life..Thank you again Sweethearts for all the love & support. (love).”

Image

Early last week bashers had a great time when PEP (Philippine Entertainment Portal) reported that Anne gave sis Jasmine’s boyfriend Sam Concepcion a dressing down in an upscale venue, after co-hosting the Binibining Pilipinas 2014 Pageant on March 30, which she and Sam both denied it ever happened.

To set things straight she even posted a photo of hers along with her friends and Sam taken in the reported event and location.

Dyesebel rates higher that the other mermaid teleserye on GMA7.

The Philippine social media queen (with 6 million+ followers on Twitter) has this to say:

“I can now sincerely say, lahat ng puyat, pawis, dugo at jellyfish bites makes it all worth it, dahil sa suporta (na) binibigay nyo sa Dyesebel.”

Image

Anne is set to mount her second solo concert AnneKapal on May 16, 2014 at the Araneta Coliseum as follow-up to her successful AnneBisyosa concert two years ago.

Leave a Reply

